Diversity Committee | Methodist College

Diversity Committee

The purpose of this committee is to  provide education and resources so MC constituents can promote diversity within their own spheres of influence.

MC's Diversity Statement:  

Methodist College is an institution that embraces a diverse community committed to the equity of all dimensions and demographics. We strive to produce an environment of safety, comfort, respect, and civility to promote personal and professional growth, as well as cultural awareness.


SAFE ZONE training is offered annually.

In an effort to provide support to LGBTQ students (lesbian, gay, bi-sexual, transgender, and questioning), the Diversity Committee (a sub-committee of the Campus of Care initiative) has started a Safe Zone project. The Safe Zone symbol is a rainbow triangle that, when displayed on office doors, identifies a safe space where LGBTQ students can trust they are accepted and supported and discrimination is not tolerated.

       For LGBTQ resources, click here!



Diversity Committee Members include the following:

Dr. Pam Ferguson (309) 672-5510 pferguson@methodistcol.edu

Tricia Fox (309) 672-5957 tfox@methodistcol.edu 

Dr. Tavi Gabor (309) 671-2970 tgabor@methodistcol.edu

Sara Kimble (309) 672-5961 skimble@methodistcol.edu

Deb Murphy (309) 671-2792 dmurphy@methodistcol.edu

Lisa Preston (309) 672-4210 lpreston@methodistcol.edu

June West (309) 671-5146 jwest@methodistcol.edu