Methodist College and Spoon River College Sign Articulation Agreement for Nursing Programs

Spoon River College Associate Degree in Nursing (ADN) graduates with an earned RN license will now be able to easily bridge into the Methodist College  Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) degree  after officials from both institutions signed an articulation agreement.

The agreement facilitates the ability for Spoon River College students to bridge from an Associate Degree in Nursing offered by Spoon River College to the Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree offered by Methodist College.

Spoon River College ADN graduates accepted into the Methodist College online RN-BSN completion program will be able to transfer in 30 semester credit hours of associate degree in nursing courses and 47 semester credits of general education transfer credits.

Spoon River College students applying to the Methodist College RN to BSN program must meet all admission requirements into the program including successfully passing the NCLEX nursing licensure examination.

As part of the RN to BSN program at Methodist College, students complete 31 credit hours of upper division nursing courses. In addition, students are required to take 12 additional credits of lower and upper level Methodist College or equivalent transfer general education courses. 

The articulation agreement was signed by Spoon River College President Curt Oldfield, Methodist College Interim Chancellor and President Deborah Garrison, Spoon River College Vice President Brett Stoller, and Methodist College Interim Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Pam Ferguson. 

Complete information about the Methodist College RN to BSN program is available at

The following Spoon River College administrators and staff were also in attendance:

Brad O'Brien - Dean, Career/Workforce Education
Holly Norton -  Dean, Instruction
Tamatha Schleich - Nursing Program Director
Melissa Miller - Coordinator, Allied Health Program
Missy Wilkinson - Dean of Student Services

The following Methodist College administrators and staff were also in attendance:
Dr. Eileen Setti - Chair of Career Pathways/Continuing Education
Dr. Terence Hodges - Chair of Health Science
Dr. Staci Wolfe - Chair of Social Work
Melissa Earnest - Registrar
Anna Buehrer - Vice Chancellor for Strategic Marketing and External Affairs
Angie McCollum - Administrative Assistant to the Associate Provosts, Chairs & Faculty