First Students Initiated into New Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi

First Students Initiated into New Chapter of The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi

The Methodist College community is celebrating the initiation of the first students into the college's chapter of The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi.

A ceremony was held on May 16 to initiate 27 students and two graduates into chapter #353. The Methodist College chapter was formed earlier in the spring semester. 

The initiation ceremony was led by Charles Clark, chapter president and executive director for institutional research and effectiveness at Methodist College. Methodist College Chancellor Dr. James Dire welcomed the new initiates and their guests, and Dr. Deborah Garrison, the college's provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs provided the keynote address.

These students were initiated into the honor society:


Janet C. Barker
Courtney Stortzum

Angela Berry
Jamie Caldwell
Samantha Divine
Ashley Folger
Susan C. Foster
Brenyn R. Fredericks
Mollie Bethe Fuller
Debra Heger
Erin R. Piper
Jeffrey Ryan
Alyson Treanor

Kevin Breweur
Delaney Crutcher
Carissa Culler
Darren R. Erickson
Celeste Gleason
Lindsey M. Goodwin
Kimberly Knollenberg
Brittany Magner
Andrew M. Olar
Megan M. Schreiber
Joey S. Stocksiek
Kiersten Swarts
Michelle Pomeroy
Keagan M. Weber
Katherine Wells
Julie Elise Williams

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation's oldest and most selective all-discipline honor society. The Society's mission is to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others.

Pictures of the event